BuzzRocket's Blog



Google + for Brands

A hundred days after Google + gave brands the boot, they are welcoming businesses back with open arms. Today Google launched Google + Pages, allowing brands to establish their own pages to market their goods and services to its 40 million users. While Facebook boasts more than 700 million users, brands may be reaching a more captive, less saturated audience on Google +. Unlike Facebook, Google + Pages can add users to their circles, but only if the user adds the page first.

I just set up our company page (add treadsocial to your Circle … you won’t regret) and it was just like setting up a regular Google + profile. The only things I found confusing were:

  1. 1. Switching between my Profile and the company Page.
  2. Managing photos is terrible.
  3. I’m unclear as to whether or not you can create a branded url.

Should be interesting to see how this all pans out. Personally, I love Google +, but the thought of managing yet another page for another brand is giving me a headache. How do you think Google + Pages will impact brands online?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Nice updated on the recent launch. I’m very interested to see where these new Google + brand pages head towards. I can definitely agree that Facebook is flooded. Maybe Google + could offer a more authentic platform for brands.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
    • I agree about an authentic platform. Wouldn’t that be great? Very interesting things to come.

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  2. I found it very easy to create the actual Google+ brand page. However, I’m not sold on Google+ yet. Starting to feel “social media overload”. Keeping our website blog, twitter account, and Facebook page “fresh” takes hours for me each day. At this point, I don’t NEED another social media platform, unless it is completely awesome and puts to shame all other platforms. And right now, Google+ just really isn’t that good…

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

